Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Showcase Awards

Faculty Diversity Award


For advancing diversity at the University

This award recognizes distinctive and outstanding teaching, research, or creative work and/or service/outreach that advances diversity at Washington State University.

Diversity includes the cultures, world views, values, and personal experiences that may result from differences in race, ethnicity, gender, age, religion, language, abilities, socioeconomic status, sexual orientation, geographic region, and more. 

Katherine Rodela

Department of Educational Leadership and Sport Management
College of Education
WSU Vancouver

Previous recipients

2022Zoe Higheagle Strong, Kinesiology and Educational Psychology
2021Melissa Parkhurst, Music
2020Gisela Ernst-Slavit, Education
2019Shira Broschat, electrical engineering and computer science
2018Raymond Herrera, Graduate School
2017Paul Kwon, psychology
2016Paula Groves Price, education
2015Pamela Bettis, education
2014Dana Baker, public policy
2013Eric J. Johnson, education
2012Ella Inglebret, speech and hearing sciences
2011Carol Allen, nursing

Award criteria, application process, and video of previous recipients