Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Showcase 2020 Academic Showcase Committee

Academic Showcase Committee

Distinguished faculty govern the event

The Academic Showcase Committee’s roles include the following:
  • Publicizing the call for abstracts
  • Responding to faculty questions
  • Reviewing submitted abstracts
  • Recommending whether a submission should be accepted for display at the event

Committee members

Erica AustinMurrow College of Communicationeaustin@wsu.edu
Amit BandyopadhyayVoiland College of Engineering and Architectureamitband@wsu.edu
Jim BrozikCollege of Arts and Sciencesbrozik@wsu.edu
Christina ChiCarson College of Businesschristina.chi@wsu.edu
Matthew DuezVoiland College of Engineering and Architecturem.duez@wsu.edu
Peter EngelsCollege of Arts and Sciencesengels@wsu.edu
Phyllis ErdmanCollege of Educationperdman@wsu.edu
David GangElson S. Floyd College of Medicinegangd@wsu.edu
Alan GoodmanCollege of Veterinary Medicinealan.goodman@wsu.edu
Lisa GuerreroCollege of Arts and Scienceslaguerre@wsu.edu
Su HaCollege of Engineering and Architecturesuha@wsu.edu
Laura LavineCollege of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Scienceslavine@wsu.edu
Alex MerrillLibraries merrilla@wsu.edu
Mary Sanchez-LanierCOMMITTEE CHAIR
College of Veterinary Medicine
Office of the Provost
sanchez@wsu.edu
Dana ShawCollege of Veterinary Medicinedana.shaw@wsu.edu
Steve SimaskoCollege of Veterinary Medicinesteve_simasko@wsu.edu
Lori WiestCollege of Arts and Scienceslwiest@wsu.edu
Greg YasinitskyCollege of Arts and Sciencesyasinits@wsu.edu