Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Showcase Awards

V. Lane Rawlins Distinguished Lifetime Service Award

Honoring those who have dedicated their careers to advancing WSU

Recipients of this award have demonstrated great personal commitment to the university and community. Their excellent service in administration, teaching, research, extension, or a professional field has had a profound influence on the University’s direction and progress.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Horticulture

View awardee video here

Previous recipients

2023John P. Reganold, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
2022Hakan Gurocak, School of Engineering and Computer Science
2021 Guy Hughes Palmer, Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health
2020Rodney Croteau, Institute of Biological Chemistry
2019Ron Mittelhammer, Economic Sciences
2018Renee Celeste Hoeksel, Nursing
2017Nancy Magnuson, Molecular Biosciences
2016Frances K. McSweeney, Psychology
2015Kenneth L. Casavant, Agricultural Economics
2013Nicholas P. Lovrich, Political Science
2012Thomas A. Brigham, Psychology
2011Muriel Oaks, Distance and Professional Education

Award criteria, application process, and video of previous recipients