Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Showcase 2019 Distinguished Faculty Address

Distinguished Faculty Address

Recognizing a faculty member’s exemplary achievement

The annual Distinguished Faculty Address honors a faculty member who has risen to the front ranks of his or her discipline through achievements in research, scholarship, and teaching.

2020 address

Wed., March 25
Time: TBD

Location: Junior Ballroom, Compton Union Building


Presenters of the Distinguished Faculty Address


Maureen Schmitter-Edgecombe
Professor, Department of Psychology


Susmita Bose (video)
Professor, Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture


Douglas R. Call
Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine


Michael K. Skinner
Professor, College of Arts and Sciences


Gerald B. Berthiaume
Professor, College of Arts and Sciences


Raymond Reeves
Professor, School of Molecular Biosciences, College of Veterinary Medicine


Kenneth L. Nash
Professor, Department of Chemistry, College of Arts and Sciences

Complete list and videos of award winners